Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content

Local Government Directory

The Local Government Directory is compiled by the Office of Local Government from information provided by councils and other local government organisations. The Directory contains information about Local Councils, County Councils, Regional Organisations of Councils and other organisations working within the Local Government sector. Information on councils includes contact details such as street and postal addresses; telephone and facsimile numbers; and email and internet addresses. Information on elected members of councils and senior staff is also available for each council. Other information about the local government areas is provided, such as area in square kilometres and population.

Wollongong City Council

Postal Address:

Locked Bag 8821, WOLLONGONG DC NSW 2500

Street Address:

41 Burelli Street, Wollongong NSW 2500

Phone: 02 4227 7111

Fax: 02 4227 7277



Area (sq Km): 684.0

Population: 208875

Wards: 0

Meetings: 3rd Monday @ 6PM

ABN: 63 139 525 939


Lord Mayor: Clr Gordon Bradbery OAM (popularly elected)

Clr Cath Blakey , Clr David Brown , Clr David Brown , Clr Leigh Colacino , Clr Chris Connor , Clr Mithra Cox , Clr John Dorahy , Clr Dom Figliomeni , Clr Janice Kershaw , Ms Victoria King , Clr Jenelle Rimmer , Clr Cameron Walters


General Manager: Mr David Farmer

Director, Planning and Environment: Mr Andrew Carfield

Director, Corporate and Community Services: Mr Greg Doyle

Director, Infrastructure and Works: Mr Mike Hyde

Public Officer: Ms Kylee Cowgill

Back to top