Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content

Remuneration Tribunal

The Local Government Remuneration Tribunal is constituted under Chapter 9, Division 4 of the Local Government Act 1993. The Tribunal is responsible for categorising councils, county councils and mayoral offices to determine the maximum amounts of fees to be paid to councillors, members of county councils and mayors in each category. The Tribunal is required to make a determination by no later than 1 May each year and make a report to the Minister within 7 days of making that determination. The Report is to be published in the Government Gazette and also laid before each House of Parliament.


Tribunal Appointments

Tribunal Member: Dr Robert David Lang
Executive Officer: Ms Sarah Bradshaw

Telephone: +61 (0)2 9272 6006

Postal Address

GPO Box 5341
NSW 2001 Australia

Back to top