Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content


The Commission’s four members are appointed by the Governor for a five-year term.  They are:

  • Mr Bob Sendt (Chairman)

  • Councillor Rick Firman OAM

  • Councillor Lesley Furneaux-Cook

  • Mr Grant Gleeson

Of the four Commissioners, one (the Chairperson, Mr Bob Sendt) is nominated by the Minister for Local Government; one (Mr Grant Gleeson) is an officer of the Office of Local Government nominated by the Chief Executive; and two (Councillor Rick Firman OAM and Councillor Lesley Furneaux-Cook) are persons appointed from the panel constituted under section 262(1) of the Local Government Act 1993 (the members of this panel are nominated by Local Government NSW).

Back to top