Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content

Outcomes from Discussion Paper Workshops

In May 2013 the Local Government Acts Taskforce (LGAT) held workshops to discuss the options and proposals outlined in the LGAT’s Discussion Paper “A New Local Government Act for NSW”.

Fourteen workshops were held at various locations across NSW. The workshops were open to all interested persons and stakeholders.

The workshops attracted 416 participants including representatives from:

  1. Councils, council staff and councillors from 109 local government areas
  2. 7 regional organisations of councils
  3. 5 county council
  4. 3 professional groups
  5. 8 business organisations
  6. 1 community group
  7. 8 government groups; and
  8. Members of the public

The map shows the local government areas from which participants were drawn and the locations of the various workshops.

The workshops were conducted in a discussion format with the participants nominating those options and proposals contained in the LGAT Discussion Paper that they wished to talk about. The LGAT is greatly appreciative of the contributions of all people who attended the workshops.

Summaries of the feedback received at each venue are available by clicking on the links below. It should be noted that the information contained in these summaries are the suggestions and ideas generated by the participants at the workshops and do not necessarily represent the views of the Taskforce. They will however be considered by the Taskforce when formulating its report to the Minister on recommendations for a new Local Government Act for NSW.

LGAT Discussion Paper Workshop Summaries

LOCATION

DATE

WORKSHOP SUMMARIES

Singleton

Thursday 2 May 2013

Click here

Ku-ring-gai

Monday 6 May 2013

Click here

Queanbeyan

Tuesday 7 May 2013

Click here

Nowra

Wednesday 8 May 2013

Click here

Armidale

Thursday 9 May 2013

Click here

Sutherland

Monday 13 May 2013

Click here

Ballina

Tuesday 14 May 2013

Click here

Dubbo

Wednesday 15 May 2013

Click here

Orange

Thursday 16 May 2013

Click here

Parramatta

Monday 20 May 2013

Click here

Wagga Wagga

Tuesday 21 May 2013

Click here

Wentworth

Wednesday 22 May 2013

Click here

Sydney

Thursday 23 May 2013

Click here

Port Macquarie

Thursday 30 May 2013

Click here


 

Back to top