Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content

Local Government Grants Commission

The primary function of the Local Government Grants Commission is to make recommendations to the Minister for Local Government on the allocation of general purpose grants to local governing bodies in New South Wales under the provisions of the Commonwealth Local Government (Financial Assistance) Act, 1995.
The Commission consists of four members appointed for terms of up to five years. Three members (including the Chair) are nominated by the Minister for Local Government, and the Deputy Chairperson is an employee of the Office of Local Government.

The current membership of the Commission is:

  • The Hon Jennifer Gardiner, Chairperson
  • Grant Gleeson, Deputy Chairperson
  • Alan McCormack PSM, Commissioner
  • Graeme Fleming PSM, Commissioner

The Commission's support staff consists of one full-time officer of the Office of Local Government.

Contact details:

Executive Officer: Helen Pearce
Phone: (02) 4428 4131 // Fax: (02) 4428 4199 // Address: Locked bag 3015, Nowra, NSW 2541 Australia




Back to top