Minister for Local Government

The Hon. Ron Hoenig MP

Minister for Local Government
Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly
Vice-President of the Executive Council
Member for Heffron

Ministerial Office contact details:
Address: 52 Martin Place
Postal: GPO Box 5341
Contact: Contact the Minister for Local Government


Ron Hoenig is the State Member for Heffron in the New South Wales Parliament.

He was elected to Parliament at a by-election on 25 August 2012. Prior to entering Parliament he was the Mayor of the City of Botany Bay, a position he held for more than 30 years.

In 1981 Mr Hoenig was admitted as a Solicitor and in 1987 he went to the Bar of NSW. He is a barrister and was a Public Defender for the State of New South Wales.

Ron was born in Camperdown and raised and educated in Eastlakes where he attended local schools; Eastlakes Public School, Daceyville Public School, and J.J. Cahill Memorial High School in Mascot.

Ron is married with two children.